Crown Estate Scotland

Crown Estate Scotland is the public corporation of the Scottish Government responsible for the management of land and property in Scotland owned by the monarch ‘in right of the Crown’. It devolved from the Crown Estate of the United Kingdom under the Scotland Act of 2016.

Central Scotland Green Network

TRANSFORMING PLACES FOR PEOPLE AND NATURE Covering 10,000 square kilometres and with a 40-year timeframe, the CSGN is one of the largest and most ambitious green infrastructure programmes in Europe. Through the support of the Scottish Government and over 80 members, its focus is to address climate change, biodiversity loss and environmental inequality by connecting people to greenspace where it

Argyll and Bute Council

Argyll and Bute covers the second-largest administrative area of any Scottish council. The council area adjoins those of Highland, Perth and Kinross, Stirling and West Dunbartonshire. Its border runs through Loch Lomond.

Joint Nature Conservation Committee (JNCC)

The Joint Nature Conservation Committee is the public body that advises the UK Government and devolved administrations on UK-wide and international nature conservation. Originally established under the Environmental Protection Act 1990, JNCC was reconstituted by the Natural Environment and Rural Communities Act 2006.

Scottish Environmental Protection Agency (SEPA)

The Scottish Environment Protection Agency is Scotland’s environmental regulator and national flood forecasting, flood warning and strategic flood risk management authority. Its main role is to protect and improve Scotland’s environment.

Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Highlands and Islands Enterprise is the development agency for the Highlands and Islands of Scotland, an executive non-departmental public body of the Scottish Government.

Scottish Government

About the Scottish Government The Scottish Government is the devolved government for Scotland and has a range of responsibilities that include: the economy, education, health, justice, rural affairs, housing, environment, equal opportunities, consumer advocacy and advice, transport and taxation.